Friday, October 2, 2009


I thought it would be nice to share a little bit about myself!

* I have been sewing since I can remeber! I can even partially sew with the lights off!

* I am not myself if I am not creating.

* I have a huge interest in costume history. And fashion!

* I love to read!

* Once I use to do kickboxing , not professionally!

* My husband and I met in Los Angeles.

* After graduate school I was considering moving to New York, but got an amazing job offer in Los Angeles.

* States I have worked in- Texas, Colorado, Utah, New Mexico, and California.

* I hope to take up kickboxing or yoga once again.

* After living my entire life of 34 years in the United States, I now live in Italy!

* My husband is a chief. It is in his blood!

* The internet is the only connection we have to the outside world!

* The country-side is now the home of me, my husband, my two and a half year old son, and our cat CheChe.


The photo above is an old wagon that can be found in the corner of the garden my son and I visit. I am not sure how old it is.

Bing™ brings you maps, menus, and reviews organized in one place. Try it now.


  1. grew up in los angeles and now live in anchorage alaska. change in scenery is always great. just saw "the lion king" in the theater this week. spectacular costume desgins. i have minimal sewing skills but have made many baby quilts and a few dog coats for the mastiff. i'm always impressed by those who can creat. i enjoy getting a glimpse into your experiences and life in italy. life is too short to get to do everything so the internet is a great way to explore the world.

  2. Where in colorado did you work? I grew up in Boulder. I don't remember if we ever talked about colorado or not :)

  3. Lindsey! I actually work in Boulder! I worked one summer at the Shakespeare festival. I worked in crafts during the build and I stayed to run wardrobe.

    Wow, didn't know you grew up there. Beautiful! I loved using the university gym with the skating rink!